Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Looking to start up using water fed pole

WCF

Help Support WCF:

GSM

Hi my name is Gavin,
I have been considering starting a window cleaning business for some time, and maybe also offering gutter cleaning.
I am currently employed in a sales role and have been for many years but have always wanted to work for myself and enjoy the outdoor life.
I have zero experience but eager to learn and if need be attend a course to get the basics.
I have around £8000 that I could use to get going, so would really appreciate any help and suggestions to get started.
One thing I don't have though is the possibility of a water system at home due to where I currently live, I understand though that you can purchase pure water from fill stations and there is one relatively near where I am.
I also would be looking at small combi van so I guess 350 litres would probably be my preferred size of container to start
Thanks in advance Gavin

The
Hi my name is Gavin,
I have been considering starting a window cleaning business for some time, and maybe also offering gutter cleaning.
I am currently employed in a sales role and have been for many years but have always wanted to work for myself and enjoy the outdoor life.
I have zero experience but eager to learn and if need be attend a course to get the basics.
I have around £8000 that I could use to get going, so would really appreciate any help and suggestions to get started.
One thing I don't have though is the possibility of a water system at home due to where I currently live, I understand though that you can purchase pure water from fill stations and there is one relatively near where I am.
I also would be looking at small combi van so I guess 350 litres would probably be my preferred size of container to start
Thanks in advance Gavin