Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

New Start up. Need help please :)

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Azz1

Hello and good Morning everyone. I am new to the window cleaning industry and any help is very much appreciated. I want to start using the water fed pole system. I am starting out at what I might need. I have a limited budget. Possibly upto £1000. I have a small people carrier with outstanding finance so cant get rid any time soon.  I might just have to get a small back pack / trolley system and keep filling it up with filling it up with filtered water. My problem is how will I filter the water with this style of equipment so then it gets to minimum ppm to keep filling up my trolley as possible please. My water from the tap comes at a reading of 33ppm with a 'soft' reading from United Utilities.

Thank You :) 

Hello and good Morning everyone. I am new to the window cleaning industry and any help is very much appreciated. I want to start using the water fed pole system. I am starting out at what I might need. I have a limited budget. Possibly upto £1000. I have a small people carrier with outstanding finance so cant get rid any time soon.  I might just have to get a small back pack / trolley system and keep filling it up with filling it up with filtered water. My problem is how will I filter the water with this style of equipment so then it gets to minimum ppm to keep filling up my trolley as possible please. My water from the tap comes at a reading of 33ppm with a 'soft' reading from United Utilities.

Thank You :)