Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

New To Window Cleaning

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Crsmck

I'm new to window cleaning, been going about a month and initially bought a startup kit and have been using the 10" squeegee that came with the kit. I was out helping my mate with a big job and he gave me a shot of his brass 8" squeegee and I found it really nice to use on residential windows. So I ordered myself a pulex brass handle with 8" channel and clips. I've never had any experience with pulex equipment, what do you guys think and do you have and tips that can help me progress as a professional window cleaner.

I know this is probably a pain in the ass topic to be going on about, but I'm keen to learn as much as I can.

Sorry again for prattling on.

hey dont be sorry mate, we have all been in your situation, are you looking at stopping on the trad route or you willing to go water fedpole route??

Never really used pulex before just mainly unger but must admit I have 12 inch squeegee & 10 inch & prefer using the 10. Pulex is a good make so you should be ok with it.

I defo prefer trad if I'm honest, in all fairness though I've never tried wfp. So far I'm really enjoying learning the ropes and soaking up as much info as I can.

Never really used pulex before just mainly unger but must admit I have 12 inch squeegee & 10 inch & prefer using the 10. Pulex is a good make so you should be ok with it.
Thanks for the reply, I was looking on the Internet and pulex rubber seemed to get a good write up so I opted for their brand brass squeegee.

I genuinely under estimated the skill involved in window cleaning, but I do love the daily challenge.

if you go wfp a good investment is a backpack setup. all my work is used with just a backpack. trad gear i use is wagtail.