Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Newbie alert???

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Danwhitbread

Hi everyone I've been secretly reading threads on here for a while and have pick up some great tips.. So firstly thanks?

Secondly as mentioned above I am a newbie but have jumped in the deep end and wanted to know the best ways you have found to get customers at the beginning.. I'm in the process of doing a big leaflet drop but I know the response rate will be low so not expecting great things.. Doing the whole friends and family thing at the moment so this will continue and hopefully snowball.. The obvious social media is currently being worked on but has anyone had any good experiences with trusted people or any similar platforms?
I offer pressure washing, gutter clearance with the skyvac and windows and solar panels with the unger hydro

Thanks in advance?

Get knocking on doors. You get to pick the house, and the area.
Expect to pick up on average 1house per hour.
Expect a long hard slog, especially in the current economic climate.

Door knocking 100%
Give them a leaflet or card face to face this has always worked best for me and I was always prepared to be able to clean there and then
So best not do it 30mins before going to football etc?
Good luck bud and get rattling them doors

Personally I have done both door knocking at leaflet drop.
I picked up 1 out of 200 leaflets and got 2 angry calls for older windows cleaners lol.
Door knocking got more respons but half of them I ended up dropping because of issues getting paid.