Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Traditional to WFP

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Bunkerboy

Good afternoon everyone,

im a newbie on here, but an old hand with a squeegee and a ladder.
So I’m looking for some valued advice on what I should do:

currently I have a huge traditional Window cleaning round which I have built up over 15 years of hard graft. I’m currently using traditional only cleaning method but as age takes it’s toll on the body I’m seriously thinking of buying a water fed pole system.
Ill need to replace the van soon anyway as it’s not low emissions compliant here in London. So I would like some advice of what van and systems I should be looking at and what sort of budget should I be aiming at realistically?

Any advice or help would be much appreciated.

Thanks
Matthew 

Good afternoon everyone,

im a newbie on here, but an old hand with a squeegee and a ladder.
So I’m looking for some valued advice on what I should do:

currently I have a huge traditional Window cleaning round which I have built up over 15 years of hard graft. I’m currently using traditional only cleaning method but as age takes it’s toll on the body I’m seriously thinking of buying a water fed pole system.
Ill need to replace the van soon anyway as it’s not low emissions compliant here in London. So I would like some advice of what van and systems I should be looking at and what sort of budget should I be aiming at realistically?

Any advice or help would be much appreciated.

Thanks
Matthew 
Good evening,

When venturing into WFP there are a few main factors that need to be considered.

Would you produce your own water or buy from a near or local spotless water filling site and that would save around £2000 in home based production equipment such as water storage, RO's and DI plus other associated equipment