Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

I've just quit my job :-O

WCF

Help Support WCF:

BenjiRixon

Well as some of you may know I'm a full time chef and part time window cleaner. I have only a few days work on my own round as I haven't done hardly any canvassing and about 2-3 weeks work on my mates round a month.

Anyway I seen the boss woman tonight and told her I'm finishing in the kitchen come sept in 5 weeks time! Just fed up to the back teeth of chefing and working with my mate is not very stable.

So decided to bite the bullet, needless to say the missis hit the roof but she does know window cleaning is better money than chefing and it's a job I love.

Bit nervous but I know I'll never get out there to canvass and build a round while I'm still chefing and helping my mate so it's got to be done.

I know I can work with my mate as and when we go to sorta keep the wolf from the door but need to get out there and make it happen!

Hopefully September will be kind to me ....... Who knows

gert out every hour u can and canvas

do facebook advertising for free on all your local buy and sell groups

get ads up on gumtree as cheap

bascially work like **** and make it so when u do transcend it not a big a knock on the wallet

Cheers guys. I won't lie my **** is twitching a bit but I know it makes sense. Just hoping it's not too late in the year, but as long as weather is fair I'll be happy. I'm quite good at canvassing, just a matter of doing it, very little free time to do it at the moment but i know it'll come :)

Nice one Benji! You know you won't regret it.