Ro booster pump

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by UncleAlbert, May 31, 2014.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

  1. UncleAlbert

    UncleAlbert Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    6
    Has anyone fitted a booster pump to their RO system?
    How much do they cost and is it worthwhile?
    Whereabouts in the system do you place the pump?
     
    Advertisement
  2. PureClearYork

    PureClearYork Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    45
    Just considering this as have low water pressure, so RO not at efficient as could be. Most of the pumps seem to be c. £300 - £400.

    From what I've read, RO should be more efficient as well as faster production of pure.

    Would be interested to hear if others think worth the investment?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  3. Dannymack

    Dannymack Newcomer
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    Albert depends what to system you have m8 if its a 450gpd or lower then you need the Aquatech 8800 booster, if you've got the 4040 set up you will need the clarkes pump.
    As for where it goes they say after the first pre filter but I have mine before the prefilters been fine.
     
  4. PureClearYork

    PureClearYork Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    45
    Dannymack, which Clarks pump are you referring to? Thanks


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  5. Smurf

    Smurf Banned
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    20,811
    Likes Received:
    3,812
    You only have a 75 gpm ro so is totaly pointless considering a booster pump on that.
    Instead of messing about buy yourself a decent RO

     
  6. UncleAlbert

    UncleAlbert Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    6
    Could upgrade my ro unit with an extra membrane to increase output?
     
  7. Dannymack

    Dannymack Newcomer
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yes you can add extra membranes, personally I'd buy a complete 450 gpd ro system complete with membranes 20" pre filters all for £200 from Collins water. That's what I've got and added a Aquatech 8800 booster pump with solenoid cut off. Good bit if kit.
    Albert type in clarkes booster pumps and they will come up not sure what the code is on them and don't know how to put piccys on here. I'd only go for a clarkes pump if I was using a 4040 set up.
     
  8. Dannymack

    Dannymack Newcomer
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi
    pure as mentioned below regarding the clarkes pump
    Cheers m8
    Regards Dannymack
     
Advertisement