Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Streamline 9kw

WCF

Help Support WCF:

tench0771

I’ve a few questions about this unit hopefully someone can help ! Looking too get one once van payed off
1 can heat output be adjusted on both summer and winter setting?

2 is it best to get twin operating so I can have one bleeding back in to tank to stop heater shutting down (I’m a sole trader)

3 best option plum in van diesel tank or separate?

Any info would be much appreciated

A wc I know is scared to use his 5kw as cracked window in winter saying heater too hot for winter but not hot enough for summer to make big difference got me concerned about heat output adjustment I’m a gas heater user and it’s nice to be able to adjust heat for job in hand as in winter I set it sometimes 35 on heater to just defrost glass enough to keep working but in summer I set to 70 some days other days tad less

I think most hot systems that have the summer or winter settings aren’t adjustable temp apart from those two setting s Grippatank 9 kw is different you can adjust is from cold right up to maximum temperature

I shouldn’t worry about cracking a pane I’ve been using hot water for years steam comes of while you are cleaning touch wood never had any cracked on me.I think in most cases when glass is cracked there is a weakness in it like a chip from a stone or a corner broke and don’t leave the brush long in one spot to long be confident with it and it will work well