Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

What Job Did You Do Before Window Cleaning And Why Did You Change Career Path ?

WCF

Help Support WCF:

All Round Cleaning

As per title , what did you do before you became a window cleaner and why did you change ?

If you didnt know already I was a welder / fabricator worked in the construction game had a very well paid job

and also had started up my own fabrication and welding business as well .

Was all going good until last july had a cardiac arrest and game over from then on in with the implant of my defibrillator

so couldnt go back to my trade .

spent the best part of nearly a yr trying to think of what to do until i eventually found window cleaning .

It suits me to a T as I can do as little or as much as I like as I know if im pushing myself to much

and if i'm having a bad day take it off . I still feel tired now and then but it takes time to build back up .

Well there is my story .

What's yours ?

Left school and 4weeks after my last GCSE I bought half my brothers round and here I am 10 years later.

I got my gcse's back and haven't used them or looked at them lol.

untill 1983 i was going to be a rugby star i thought i played in Twickham and England B and played over most of europe but a injury stopped that

1983 i started window cleaning with a mate at weekends when i could as i was still at school

1984 left school carried on window cleaning but my parents said i had find a proper job so in

1985 i went to college to train as a plumber i was still window cleaning after college and weekends

1989 i was fully trained plumber me and my mate had built up a very good round and he brought me out

i took 1 year out travelled europe and used to bounce in night clubs