Help with using George

Discussion in 'Managing Your Business' started by Amazin, Oct 21, 2015.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

  1. Amazin

    Amazin Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    3
    [​IMG]

    when I click on left and right arrows it doesnt respond, i'm using the trial version right now and only have one job entered onto the databses. I cant seem to go back or go forward in time.
     
    Advertisement
  2. boarcity

    boarcity Guest

    you click Twice to get the details
     
  3. Chris Finley

    Chris Finley Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    11
    I always open George with administration rights that may make it run better.....

    Sent from my D2303 using Tapatalk
     
  4. Tuffers

    Tuffers Hero
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    9,379
    Likes Received:
    2,741
    Probably best to email them.
     
  5. Peter Davenport

    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    9
    That job is "green". That means it's a current job that is yet to be done. When it's done it will then place it in your schedule for the next time that it's due based on the info that you entered for it such as weekly/fortnightly/monthly/quarterly. Once you mark it as having been done you will be able to scroll across until you see it again!

    Hope that helps. More importantly, I hope I'm right :)
     
  6. Peter Davenport

    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    9

    Have look at this screenshot of my GEORGE, ooh err Mrs!!!
    on the left, SUPERSTORE and CAFE COTTON, which are both done weekly, are in red because I haven't yet marked them as having been done. Because of this they are not yet showing up for next Friday.
    Likewise, all the jobs in green on Monday and Tuesday, which are fortnightly are also not showing up if I look two weeks ahead. This is because they are set to be done every two weeks and they won't be scheduled in until they are done, are you still with me because I'm getting lost here :whistle:. By Tuesday, the jobs on Monday will turn red and will remain so until I mark them as done. Then and only then will they re-enter my schedule, two weeks hence. So, if I don't go to work on Monday and do that work on Tuesday instead and then mark it as done on Tuesday 3rd Nov it will then drop in to my diary on Tuesday 17th Nov
    If you double click the job you will get a box that gives you options such as "done" and "paid". There are further options for you to adjust the date it was done and the date you were paid. If you change the date hat it was done this will adjust the date that it gets dropped back in to to your schedule based on the interval you have given it. Then you will be able to move across to see it again.
    So basically, double click the job, mark it as "done" and it will reappear when it's next due!!!!
     
  7. Poles Apart

    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2013
    Messages:
    1,077
    Likes Received:
    135
    I'm getting a bit lost with all this, that link doesn't work either.
     
Advertisement