Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Pre-filter for Vyair 11 Litre DI vessel

WCF

Help Support WCF:

salmanhamid

Hi all

I am quite new to this so hopping someone can help ideally post some links if possible.

I have recently bought a Pre-filter for Vyair 11 Litre DI vessel  to wash my car however since I live in a hard water area 300+ ppm my resin gets eaten up quite quickly. 

Can you recommend a pre-filter that I can use with my DI to bring the PPM down before t he water goes to the vessel?

I was reading about using 2 vessels but but that is not practical in my case as I need the solution to be as portable as possible!

Many thanks in advance 

Sal

As @Dave B has said , give @doug atkinson a ring he can advise you best what you need to do to reduce costs and resin usage he’s a good helpful guy and reasonable prices and won’t try and sell you stuff you don’t need , also he only sells quality kit unlike a lot of the stuff that’s on eBay most of which is cheap Chinese rubbish . 

As @Dave B has said , give @doug atkinson a ring he can advise you best what you need to do to reduce costs and resin usage he’s a good helpful guy and reasonable prices and won’t try and sell you stuff you don’t need , also he only sells quality kit unlike a lot of the stuff that’s on eBay most of which is cheap Chinese rubbish . 
Be carefull what you say Paul.... don't want to be accused of bullying???

Hi all

I am quite new to this so hopping someone can help ideally post some links if possible.

I have recently bought a Pre-filter for Vyair 11 Litre DI vessel  to wash my car however since I live in a hard water area 300+ ppm my resin gets eaten up quite quickly. 

Can you recommend a pre-filter that I can use with my DI to bring the PPM down before t he water goes to the vessel?