Phumble

WFP explained in simple terms.

Phumble

Hi Guys, I'm relatively new to the game, been going at it for about 4 or 5 months, so far I have only been doing traditional cleans and its served me well but as things are growing I'm considering a WFP system, I have been doing my research but I'm still left with a few questions. 

Are they all that?

If so, can someone explain simply how they work, and what exactly I will need to get started?

Cheers

PH

Joshyouare

Very simply, you need to use pure water and pump it up into a pole via a hose. You get pure water by polishing it and removing Ions from the water (I think 😂). And you can do this by either putting it through a DI Vessel or if you live in an area where the water has a high TDS then you can put an RO system before the DI Vessel. If you live near a spotless water location this may be the easiest method to get pure water when starting out.

A typical system in a van would be a tank (water storage) with a pump (to pump the water up the pole), a battery to power it, and a flow controller to adjust the flow. Then you have your hose reel, poles, brushes etc in there too.

spruce
Posted (edited)

As per @Joshyouare as he replied first. 🙂

A water fed pole system consists of a pump that pumps pure water up to a brush on the end of a telescopic pole so we can wash and rinse the window we are cleaning.

The pure water we use is deionized using reverse osmosis. A reverse osmosis membrane is like a fine filter that removes most of the dissolved minerals from the water supply. It doesn't remove all the minerals as some particles are so small they can pass through the membrane. We remove those particles by 'polishing' that water off by passing it through resin beads.

It may not be pure according to laboratory standards but its good enough to leave the window clean and not leave mineral spots behind on the glass when the droplets of water remaining after the clean have dried.

Edited by spruce

Part Timer