Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Which small van

WCF

Help Support WCF:

CMcB

Hi guys, looking to get a second hand smallish van in the next few months. 

It's got to have approx 1 ton payload so I can have a 500l system in it. Looking at fiat doblo (or similar), Peugeot partner (or similar) and possibly Ford transit connect (but its a bitty expensive for a smaller payload). Anybody had these vans longer term or bought them second hand, have any comments? Not going to be leasing a new van, looking for approx 2 to 4 year old and keeping for as long as possible. 

Im no expert but i dont think your gonna get a 1000kg payload with any of them.

Your gonna need at least a Vivaro and your gonna be looking at around 15k for a 2-4yr old van.

I bought my 2018 vivaro August 2020 and its now worth more than i paid for it, van prices are bat 5h1t crazy at the moment and the market aint slowing up

Last edited by a moderator:
We have got 4 transit connects in the franchise (new and old shape) all with a payload of just under 1000kg. They handle 400L-500L fine but the older model (2012) handles it better than the newer connects (2020)

My advice would be to get a bigger van if you can. Something along the lines of a Ford Transit Custom. The prices are "just" starting to reduce down a bit. Not loads, but there are good buys out there. Just need to fine them!

Fiat doblo maxi  long wheel version takes 1000kg. I like my van had it a few years now.its a 2013. Only problem is it's turning circle is not very good, if you have been a lorry/bus driver  you might be ok with it. Probably get about approx 44mpg with it.