Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

New to the Industry - Looking for Advice!

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Owen.m

Hi all,

This is my first post on this forum and I just wish to say thank you in advance to anyone who can provide me with any information.

I am new to the window cleaning industry and currently going through the processes involved when starting up. I am based in the North London/Herts region.

I am extremely eager to get started but am currently somewhat lost in where to spend my start up capital. I have £5000 which I am looking to invest within my business in order to make sure I have all equipment needed to work efficiently and effectively in providing an excellent service to my customers.

From my research conducted I would like to purchase a van and install a water fed pole system. Does anyone have any recommendations on which van and pole systems would be best suited to my budget. From my research my thinking was an ex Royal Mail Peugeot Bipper and getting an X-Line System installed. (As seen below?)

Any other information you may have for a new starter would be highly highly appreciated.

Thanks Once again,

Owen

... and don't buy an ex Royal Mail van.

I haven't seen one that has been looked after as they get a different driver each day. They are all bashed and mostly driven by posties who don't care because no one holds them responsible for any damage they cause.

Personally, I believe a Blipper is too small, but then I don't live and work in London.

How you doing mate welcome! 

I'm only about 4 months in so far so this is the disclaimer for some of the older hands but heres my two cents...